Your Hoping

Would you be my hope if you knew it would cost you?

Cause you know

it’ll cost you.

 

Caught on, did you?

I caught hold of you

I will let go if you

Ask me to

Please don’t

Ask me to

 

I’d tell you the truth

But truth is I don’t know it

And I’ve been lying long enough so

I’ll say nothing instead

 

And truth is,

My silence will cost you

 

Loving will always cost you

And I’ve overdrawn too many

Times so

I will let go of you

Unasked.

Please let me.

 

Only

Can I hope still?

Leave a Reply

